2016 Results | Monroe, WA

MONROE, Wash. (July 9, 2016) — The biggest names in professional wake sports brought a ton of action to Lake Tye in Monroe, Wash., on Saturday during the third stop of the 2016 Supra Boats Pro Wakeboard Tour, the largest and longest-running circuit in the industry.

Over the course of the day it was all about Mike Dowdy as he was riding at the top of his game and making it through each heat but leaving his best for the final round. During his winning run he put two passes together to win the third stop of the tour. “I’m really pumped to take the win up here in Monroe in front of such a fun crowd and an incredibly scenic backdrop,” said Dowdy after landing an indy double backroll, a KGB 540 and a handful of other tricks to win his second stop of the season.

On the surf side of things, once again Keenan Flegel went out and rode incredibly well on the massive wave thrown by the Supra SA550 and took home the win. Keenan tacked this win onto an already stellar season and with one more surf stop this season on the PWST looks to claim his second title.


The Supra Boats SA550, the official tow boat for the 2016 tour, towed the riders with precision, generating its signature clean, consistent and controlled wakes for ideal big-air conditions.

The Supra Boats Pro Wakeboard Tour continues through the summer with stops in Edmonton, Alberta (no wakesurf) on July 23 and Indianapolis, Ind., on Aug. 6.

Full results listed below. For more information, visit


Supra Pro Tour #2: Mooresville, NC

Men’s Professional Quarter Finals

Heat #1 Athlete Score
1 Rusty Malinoski 89
2 Cory Teunissen 85
3 Damien Adam 55
4 Gordon Harrison 33.33
Heat #2 Athlete Score
1 Dean Smith 89
2 Daniel Powers 79.33
3 Christian Primrose 71.67
4 Noah Flegel 63.33
Heat #3 Athlete Score
1 Mike Dowdy 94.33
2 Nic Rapa 91.67
3 Austin Hair 78.67
4 Ian Cole 61.67
Heat #4 Athlete Score
1 Tony Iacconi 93.33
2 Parker Siegele 63.33
3 Tony Carroll 46.67

Men’s Professional Semi Finals

Heat #1 Athlete Score
1 Mike Dowdy 94.00
2 Parker Siegele 83.33
3 Nic Rapa 81.67
4 Rusty Malinoski 76
Heat #2 Athlete Score
1 Tony Iacconi 94.33
2 Cory Teunissen 92.00
3 Dean Smith 83.00
4 Daniel Powers 66.67

Men’s Professional Finals

Athlete Score
1 Mike Dowdy 96.00
2 Tony Iacconi 92.33
3 Dean Smith 89
4 Nic Rapa 86.33
5 Parker Siegele 66.67
6 Cory Teunissen 30.67