2010 King of Wake Schedule

The King of Wake — the world’s elite pro wakeboarding series — announced today where and when the top pro riders will compete for the ultimate wakeboarding crown. In 2010, the top pros will compete in an eight-event series throughout the United States for one ultimate season-long points chase to see who rules the wake.

The eight events included in the 2010 series are the Wake Games, the WWA National Championships, the WWA World Championships and all five stops on the Pro Wakeboard Tour.

The King of Wake opens and ends its 2010 series at the Orlando Watersports Complex in Orlando, Florida. The series kicks off with the Wake Games on April 29-May 2 and wraps up the season on Aug. 19-22 with the WWA World Championships.

The Pro Wakeboard Tour features five stops, beginning on May 22 in Acworth, Georgia. The Pro Wakeboard Tour then continues on to Fort Worth, Texas, on June 12; Elizabethtown, Kentucky, on June 19; Colorado Springs, Colorado, on July 24; and concludes in Knoxville, Tennessee on Aug. 14, where a Pro Tour winner will be crowned.

The WWA Wakeboard National Championships, held in the greater Reno area of Sparks, Nevada, on July 14-18, will mark the midpoint of the season. The Chase for the Crown will begin following this event.

The Chase limits the King of Wake crown to the top 10 riders in the standings midway through the season. Only the 10 riders involved in the Chase will have their point totals adjusted and have the remaining three stops for topping each other in the standings for the King of Wake crown. The overall winner will be crowned at the 2010 Wake Awards.

Canada’s Aaron Rathy is the current King of Wake champion and will look to defend his title in 2010 against the sport’s top riders, including Pro Wakeboard Tour season champ and 2009 Rookie of the Year Harley Clifford, current National champion Adam Errington, and defending Wake Games winner Rusty Malinoski.

2010 King of Wake Schedule


April 29-May 2 Orlando, Fla. Wake Games Orlando Watersports Complex

May 22 Acworth, Ga. Pro Wakeboard Tour: Stop #1 Dallas Landing Park

June 12 Fort Worth, Tex. Pro Wakeboard Tour: Stop #2 Texas MasterCraft

June 19 Elizabethtown, Ky. Pro Wakeboard Tour: Stop #3 Freeman Lake Park

July 14-18 Sparks/Reno, Nev. WWA National Championships Sparks Marina

July 24 Colorado Springs, Colo. Pro Wakeboard Tour: Stop #4 Memorial Park

Aug. 14 Knoxville, Tenn. Pro Wakeboard Tour: Stop #5 Volunteer Landing

Aug. 19-22 Orlando, Fla. WWA World Championships Orlando Watersports Complex