Harf Wins 2nd Straight Tour Stop – Canada’s Rusty Malinoski Takes Third

July 10, 2006

Danny Harf won his second straight MasterCraft Pro Wakeboard Tour stop today in Kelowna, Canada. He defeated Shane Bonifay in the finals at the Telus Wakefest, the only Canadian stop of the Pro Tour.

Harf’s victory also pushed him into first place on the season-long Indmar Performance Award points race. Harf, who’s from Orlando, Florida, overtook Andrew Adkison, who was the points leader coming into the weekend. Adkison lost in the quarterfinals. Harf and Adkison are the only riders to win a tour stop this year and with only two stops remaining, it looks to be a two-man race for the title.

Canada’s Rusty Malinoski made a run at the title in his home country. Malinoski made it all the way to the semifinals before a record crowd for the tour. Nearly 30,000 fans packed Waterfront Park this weekend to witness the stop.


Turning to the future pros, Adam Errington extended his season-lead on the Rip It JX Series. Errington won today’s junior division competition with a 75.22. The Rip It JX Series is a series within the tour for amateur riders 18 and under.

For the Sea-Doo Pro Wakeskate Tour, George Daniels won the title with a 73.33 beating Aaron Rathy’s 53.33. Rathy is also from Canada.

The next stop on the Pro Tour is next weekend in Portland, Oregon. The Portland Tour stop also marks the last chance pro riders will have a chance to get into the top 10 standings of the King of Wake World Cup. After Portland, the current top 10 will be the only riders eligible for this year’s King of Wake championship. The Chase for the Cup will be decided among those final 10 riders over the rest of the professional season.


MasterCraft is the exclusive towboat for the Pro Tour as it has been since the Tour’s wakeboarding events began in 1992. Indmar Marine Engines provides the power for MasterCraft’s line of competition towboats, the X Series.

The MasterCraft Pro Wakeboard Tour is a five-event circuit organized by World Sports & Marketing of Orlando, Florida. The Pro Tour has the support of the following: Verizon Wireless, U.S Air Force, Circuit City, Rip It Energy Fuel, Sea Doo watercraft, Billabong, Hyperlite Wakeboards, Perfect Pass, Infinity Marine Audio, Liquid Force, Gator Boards, CWB, J-Star, Oakley, Reef, Epiphone Guitars,,, and One Percent Design.

Rip It energy fuel is the exclusive sponsor of the JX Series, the proving ground for amateur male riders 18-under. WakeBoarding, published by World Publications, is the official magazine of the Pro Wakeboard Tour. WakeBoarding magazine is the definitive source on all things wakeboarding, with expert coverage of professional instruction, gear, boats and the latest news.


Pro Men Wakeboarding Finals (seeds in parenthesis)
(1) Danny Harf def. (5) Shane Bonifay

(5) Shane Bonifay def. (3) Rusty Malinoski
(1) Danny Harf def. (7) Philip Soven

(5) Shane Bonifay def. (1) Andrew Adkison
(3) Rusty Malinoski def. (7) Tino Santori
(1) Danny Harf def. (4) Brett Eisenhauer
(7) Philip Soven def. (6) Trevor Hansen


Pro Wakeskate Finals
1 George Daniels USA 73.33
2 Aaron Rathy CAN 53.33

Pro Wakeskate Semifinals
Heat 1
1 A. Rathy CAN 76.67
2 R. Hansen USA 68.33
3 Brandon Thomas USA 53.33
4 Scott Byerly USA 36.67

Heat 2
1 George Daniels USA 68.33
2 Brian Grubb &nnbsp; USA 61.67
3 Ben Kaiser USA 53.33
4 A. Hair USA 40.00

Pro Wakeboard


More News