Videos: Oakley’s Move Of The Year Awards

October 2, 2009

This is a compilation of the heaviest moves that went down this season with categories for wakeboarding, wakeskate and women, presented at the 2009 Wake Awards August 20. Winners got a grip of cash and a $3,500 Oakley Diamond Watch. Tune into FUEL TV on November 2 to watch the 2009 Wake Awards presented by Rockstar Energy Drink. Special thanks to the media professionals who graciously provided clips and their continued support of WBM’s annual Wake Awards. They are: Sean Kilgus with Defy, Ronnie Romero and David Cervenka with Global Warning, Matty Swanson and Jack Blodgett at Oakley, Billabong with Out of the Pond, Nike 6.0 with Aquafrolics, John Fear with We’re Just Skiing, Hyperlite with Rewritten, Scene One Productions with Fun Boots, Jonathon Pears at and all the individual contributors.

Move of the Year – Wakeboard

Featuring moves from Shane Bonifay, Adam Errington, Danny Harf, Collin Harrington, Kevin Henshaw, Vinny Knapp, Jimmy LaRiche, Rusty Malinoski, Shaun Murray, Sean O’Brien, Chris O’Shea, Aaron Rathy, Erik Ruck, Chad Sharpe, Brad Smeele, Dean Smith, Bob Soven, Shawn Watson, Tom Fooshee and Steel Lafferty.

Move of the Year – Wakeskate

Featuring moves from James Balzer, Russell Brightwell, Travis Doran, Justin Forest, Brian Grubb, Danny Hampson, Reed Hansen, Ben Horan, Dieter Humpsch, Kyle Hyams, Chris Kallas, Matt Manzari, Andrew Pastura, Grant Roberts, Stu Shinn and Nick Taylor.


Move of the Year – Womens

Featuring moves from Dallas Friday, Nicola Butler and Amber Wing.


More Videos