The 2016 Shredtown Jamboree

EVENT DATE: APRIL 28TH – APRIL 3OTH 2016 Shredtown

Athens, TX – The Shredtown Crew is proud to announce the official dates for the second annual SHREDTOWN JAMBOREE, presented by Rockstar Energy Drink, Slingshot Wakeboards, Shredtown, Sesitec, and System 2.0.

The Authentic and Original gathering featuring the most progressive lineup of park riders the sport has to offer will take place in East Texas at the world famous Shredtown Ranch over a period of three days. Within this time period, 24 of the worlds best park riders will join the Shredtown crew and push their riding to new heights in the System 2.0 park as well as a bi-level plaza.

Slingshot Wakeboard
The mission of the SHREDTOWN JAMBOREE is to capture the incredible riding that’s sure to unfold when the top rail riders in the world gather to push themselves, and to share the entire experience online through a series of videos and imagery to be released throughout the month of May. Shredtown

Confirmed Jamboree Athletes:

Blake Bishop, Graeme Burress, Raphael Derome, Olivier Derome, Felix Georgii, Daniel Grant, Aaron Gunn, Kevin Henshaw, Dominic Hernler, Wes Jacobsen, Benjamin Leclair, Dylan Miller, Dustin O’Ferrall, Brenton Priestley, Chris O’Shea, Aaron Rathy, Marc Rossiter, Quinn Silvernale, Bob Soven, Kaesen Suyderhoud, Steffen Vollert, James Windsor, Nico Von Lerchenfeld

Slingshot wakeboarding
Shredtown’s Bi-Level Plaza Shredtown

*WILDCARD: The Shredtown Crew has reserved 1 wildcard slot for the Jamboree in which riders will have the chance to submit a 1-minute edit of their best rail riding footage to [email protected]. Videos will be narrowed down to the top 6 entries (as selected by the Shredtown Crew) – which will then be shared online and voted on by the wakeboarding community through a click to vote format. Video sub-missions must be delivered no later than Friday April 1st to qualify for entrance in the wildcard event.

Shredtown’s System 2.0 Park Shredtown

For more info and updates on the SHREDTOWN JAMBOREE check out and follow @Shredtown / #shredtownjamboree.

1st Annual Shredtown Jamboree Winner: Graeme Burress Steffen Vollert

Email Newsletters and Special Offers

Sign up for Wakeboarding emails to receive up-to-date athlete and industry news as well as special offers on behalf of Wakeboarding’s partners.

By signing up you agree to receive communications from Wakeboarding and select partners in accordance with our Privacy Policy. You may opt out of email messages/withdraw consent at any time.

More News