Wake The Line Is Back!

Jever Fun steps up to sponsor elite event...

April 19, 2016
Wake The Line
Wake The Line Wake The Line

You know you are at Wake The Line when the world‘s best wakeboarders are flying past you and you are soaking up the sun on the concrete stairs of the Stadionbad Cologne.

On August 28th, the 2016 Jever Fun WAKE THE LINE powered by Nissan will be making its return to Cologne/Germany. UNIT Parktech will transform the Stadionbad once again into the most technical and advanced wakeboarding and wakeskating course to date stretched over the three Olympic-size pools. With this legendary location, over 10,000 enthusiastic fans, and the best wakeboarders& wakeskaters competing for 40,000 euro in prize money, Wake The Line is bound to be the highlight of the summer.

Only 16 out of 26 of the best wakeboarders in the world will be able to participate in the renowned Jever Fun WAKE THE LINE powered by Nissan, so here‘s your chance to support your favorite rider! You will have total influence on who makes it to the event by purchasing items from the UNIT shop. Each purchase will give you a voting code that allows you to select your favorite riders. The 16 wakeboarders with the most votes will have the chance to fight for the Wake The Line crown on August 28th, 2016. 8 pre-selected best wakeskaters in the world will also participate in this year’s event.


Tickets are available today! So go to to purchase and be apart of this historic event.

Sunday August 28th 2016

12:00 pm – 2:00 pm – Jever Fun Beach Event
2:00 pm – 3:00 pm – Wakeskate Round 1
3:00 pm 4:30 pm – Wakeboard Round 1
4:30 pm – 5:15 pm – Wakeboard Round 2
5:15 pm 5:45 pm – Wakeskate Round 2
5:45 pm – 6:15 pm – Wakeskate Final
6:15 pm 6:45 pm – Wakeboard Final
6:45 pm – 7:00 pm – Prize Giving


Wakeboarders in the voting
Raph Derome CAN, Daniel Grant THA, Dominik Hernler AUT, Nico von Lerchenfeld GER, Felix Georgii GER, Kaesen Suyderhoud USA, Aaron Gunn AUS, Brenton Priestley AUS, Max Balser GER, James Windsor AUS, Kevin Henshaw CAN, Alex Aulbach GER, Tobias Dammith GER, Victor Salmon BEL, Antoine Allaux FRA, Julia Rick GER, Blake Bishop USA, Leon Illenseer GER, Nick Schäfers GER, Oliver Breumlund DEN, Joe Battleday GBR, Oli Derome CAN, John Dreiling USA, Mitch Lang eld AUS, Chris Abadie USA, Jeremia Hoppe SWE

Wakeskaters in the event
Andrew Pastura USA, Austin Pastura USA, Ben Horan USA, Nick Taylor USA, Daniel Grant THA, Yan Lecomte CAN, Ollie Moore UK, Andy Kolb GER

Wake The Line Facebook page
Insta: @waketheline
Twitter: @waketheline


Press Contact
Matt Mulholland [email protected] +49 157 92323005
Marie Hermann [email protected] + 49 221 630690 30
UNIT Parktech AG Silcher Str. 20 50827 Köln Germany

Wake The Line
Andy Kolb at Wake The Line Wake The Line
Wake The Line
Wake The Line Wake The Line

More News