Tigé Announces August MyWake Winners

Tigé Announces Final Monthly MyWake Global Challenge Winners

August Winners Secure Spots in Next Month’s Live MyWake Main Event in Sparks, NV.

Orlando, Fla. — The verdict is in and judges for the revolutionary Tigé MyWake Global Challenge presented by Polaroid Action have determined August video submission winners from some of the world’s top wakeboarders, wakeskaters and wakesurfers. The final field of winners from the three-month long online competition features a lineup of marquee names including 2013 Rookie of the Year Mike Dowdy, wakeboarding’s all time winningest rider Dallas Friday, 2013 wakeskate World Champion Reed Hansen and wakesurf World Champion Chase Hazen.


The August professional and amateur winners will join June and July’s first-place finishers, along with a talented pool of wildcard invitees, to battle it out during a dramatic Live MyWake Main Event in Sparks, NV. on Oct. 4-6, 2013. A complete list of August winners includes:

Pro Men Wakeboard – Mike Dowdy

Pro Women Wakeboard – Dallas Friday


Junior Pro Men Wakeboard – Robby Holihan

Masters Men Wakeboard – Aaron Lecklider

Masters Women Wakeboard – Sigi Baechler


Amateur Men Wakeboard – Jason Clark

Amateur Junior Men Wakeboard – Daniel Miles

Boys Wakeboard – Josh Swift


Pro Wakeskate – Reed Hansen

Pro Women Wakeskate – Grace Knight

Pro Men’s Skim – Aaron Witherell

Pro Men’s Surf – Chase Hazen

Pro Women Skim –  Caroline Villeneuve

Pro Women’s Surf – Rebecca Ort

Amateur Wakeskate – Bobby Sutherland

Amateur Women Wakesurf – Maddie Garcia

Amateur Women Skim – Maria Vikhrova

Amateur Men Wakesurf – Parker Payne

Amateur Men Skim – Grant Witherell

Masters Men Wakesurf – Rob Harrington

Masters Women Wakesurf – Janelle Harrington

Juniors Boys Wakesurf – Dawson Rutledge

Juniors Girls Wakesurf – Erika Sos

In addition to earning a spot in the Live MyWake Main Event, pro competitors are awarded monthly prizes as follows:

• Pro Men – $1000 per winning monthly video

• Pro Women – $500 per winning monthly video

• Jr. Pro Men – $500 per winning monthly video

• Pro Wakeskate – $500 per winning monthly video

• Pro Surf Male – $500 per winning monthly video

• Pro Surf Female – $500 per winning monthly video

• Pro Skim Male – $500 per winning monthly video

• Pro Skim Female – $500 per winning monthly video

For more information about the Tigé MyWake Global Challenge, including rules, regulations and entry, visit