July’s Tigé MyWake Global Challenge Winners

August 13, 2013

**Tigé Announces July MyWake Global Challenge Winners


Pro and Amateur Athletes Have Until Aug. 31 to Enter Competition


Orlando, Fla. — After reviewing a competitive stream of global video submissions from the world’s best wakeboarders, wakeskaters and wakesurfers, Tigé has announced the highly-anticipated July winners of the revolutionary MyWake Global Challenge presented by Polaroid Action. July’s winners join June’s first-place finishers in forming a field of some of the biggest names in the sport, who will battle it out at a dramatic Live MyWake Main Event in Sparks, NV. on Oct. 4-6, 2013.

Among the top names securing spots in the Live MyWake Main Event with July division wins are Shota Tezuka (Pro Men Wakeboard), Amber Wing (Pro Women Wakeboard), Noah Flegel (Junior Pro Wakeboard), Dieter Humpsch (Pro Wakeskate), Kennan Flegel (Pro Men’s Skim), James Walker (Pro Men’s Surf), Bri Chmel (Pro Women’s Skim) and Ashley Kidd (Pro Women’s Surf). A complete list of July’s winners includes:

Pro Men Wakeboard – Shota Tezuka


Pro Women Wakeboard – Amber Wing

Junior Pro Men Wakeboard –  Noah Flegel

Masters Men Wakeboard – Joe Swell


Amateur Men Wakeboard – Danny Chatin

Amateur Junior Men Wakeboard – Jack Schaefer

Amateur Junior Women Wakeboard – Katherine Grant


Boys Wakeboard – Tyler Hingham

Girls Wakeboard – Emme Sutherly

Pro Wakeskate – Dieter Humpsch

Pro Men’s Skim – Keenan Flegel

Pro Men’s Surf – James Walker

Pro Women Skim – Bri Chmel

Pro Women’s Surf – Ashley Kidd

Amateur Women Wakeskate – Kayla Anderson

Amateur Women Wakesurf – Marie France Noel

Amateur Women Skim – Marie France Noel

Amateur Men Wakesurf – Zane Montgomery

Amateur Men Skim – Shane Blanton

Masters Men Wakesurf – Shannon Robinson

Masters Women Wakesurf – Sue Penner

Juniors Boys Wakesurf – Cobe France

Juniors Girls Wakesurf – Ella Sorensen

In addition to earning a spot in the Live MyWake Main Event, pro competitors are awarded monthly prizes as follows:

• Pro Men – $1000 per winning monthly video

• Pro Women – $500 per winning monthly video

• Jr. Pro Men – $500 per winning monthly video

• Pro Wakeskate – $500 per winning monthly video

• Pro Surf Male – $500 per winning monthly video

• Pro Surf Female – $500 per winning monthly video

• Pro Skim Male – $500 per winning monthly video

• Pro Skim Female – $500 per winning monthly video

August is the final month for riders to submit online videos and can do so through Aug. 31 riders can enter the online contest. Monthly winners are only eligible for one first-place finish, so new participants and repeat participants who have not yet placed first in a division are highly encouraged to continue with new video submissions. Riders can enter each unique event by submitting a video of their best runs to World Wakeboard Association (WWA) judges will review the submissions and select the monthly winners.

For riders not claiming a monthly victory, free registration is offered to amateurs and pros who can submit for an invitation to the Live Finals in a Pro-Am Style competition at Sparks Marina near Reno, NV. by visiting

For more information about the Tigé MyWake Global Challenge, including rules, regulations and entry, visit


More News