Team Malinoski Wins Wake Games

| |Fans lined the shores of the Orlando Watersports Complex Sunday to catch the final rounds of wakeboarding action at the 2009 Air Nautique Wake Games, presented by ROCKSTAR. With eight divisions already in the books, the 14 remaining groups of riders hit the water today to vie for individual division trophies and team points toward the team challenge.All ten teams came into the final day of competition with base points from yesterday's eight-division finals with Team Adkison and Team Soven leading the way. But with big finishes from all 10 team members, including two first-place finishes in Sunday's finals, Team Malinoski came from behind to win the 2009 Air Nautique Wake Games team challenge. Team Captain Rusty Malinoski led his team by example, taking first-place in the Pro Men's division. Brian Grubb followed suit, capturing the top spot in the Pro Wakeskate division finals. The win marks Grubb's fourth consecutive Wake Games title. Jimmy LaRiche, Erik Ruck, Taylor McCullough, Emilee Wright, Glen Fletcher, Matt Kirk, Hunter Hanson and Tyler Warroll all had great showings at Wake Games to help Team Malinoski take the top spot on the contest podium. Teams Webb, Adkison, Soven, Errington, Hansen, Rathy, Hutton, Watson and Murray finished the team challenge, respectively. Orlando native Dallas Friday made a splash in front of her hometown crowd, taking first-place in the Pro Women's division. It was Friday's first Wake Games title. For Wake Games scores, photos, videos and so much more, visit The Air Nautique Wake Games, presented by ROCKSTAR, is organized by World Sports & Marketing of Orlando, Florida. The Wake Games have the support of the following sponsors: Nautique, Rockstar Energy Drink, Fox, the U.S. Air Force, Central Florida Toyota, Hyperlite, CWB, Ronix, Liquid Force, Oakley, Reef, FUEL TV and TEAM SCORES Team Malinsoki: 885 Team Webb: 754 Team Adkison: 737 Team Soven: 731 Team Errington: 707 Team Hansen: 684 Team Hutton: 653 Team Watson: 652 Team Murray: 612 |