Photo Gallery: 2009 World Championships

Dean Smith

Check out all of the best photos from the 2009 WWA Wakeboard World Championships, which were held at the Orlando Watersports Complex on August 27-30. Aaron Rathy held off Harley Clifford and Andrew Adkison to win the Pro Mens division, giving Rathy the points he needed to win the 2009 King of Wake World Series. Dallas Friday won the Pro Womens division, locking up her first-ever Queen of Wake title. Reed Hansen won his third consecutive Pro Wakeskate World Championship title, and Mitch Langfield defeated Daniel Powers and Steel Lafferty win his first World title in the Jr. Pro Mens division. After taking a break from competition, Shaun Murray returned to the King of Wake in style, winning the Rockstar Best Trick Award for his heelside 540.

Photos: Rodrigo Donoso and Spencer Smith