Rockstar Rail Jam Begins to Air Aug. 11 on Fuel TV

The 2009 Rockstar Rail Jam, second stop on this year's Byerly Toe Jam Tour, airs at 8 p.m. and 11 p.m. on August 11 during the Wake Steady block on Fuel TV. It will re-air several more times throughout the next month.

Watch as 37 wakeskaters take to the glassy waters of the world's premier rail park, The Projects in Orlando, Florida. After an intense 16-man head-to-head battle on The Projects' rail features, stay tuned to see Reed Hansen, Brandon Thomas, Ben Horan, and Nick Taylor battle it out in the final round. Keep your eyes peeled for Taylor's boardslide big spin off the Nike 6.0 incline rail and switch back lip on the Rockstar flat rail as well as Hansen's streak of 360 flips, which are among the event's standout tricks.

Scott Byerly would like to thank Rockstar Energy Drink and O'Neill for their undying support of the Toe Jam as well as Arnette, Nike 6.0, Hyperlite, Sea Doo and Correct Craft. "Without these guys, there would be no Toe Jam as we know it, and a lot of them have been behind it since day one," Byerly says.

**2009 Rockstar Rail Jam air dates:******

Tuesday, August 11, 2009                               8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT

Tuesday, August 11, 2009                               11 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. PT

Check out fuel.tv for more info.