Soven Sweeps Tige Pro-Am

Phillip Soven won all five heats, sweeping the Pro Men’s Division at the 2007 Tige Pro-Am Wakeboard Championships presented by Roskstar Energy Drink in Cancun, Mexico.

Dallas Friday narrowly held off Emily Copeland Durham to win the Pro Women’s division, and Reed Hansen upset defending Pro-Am champ Nick Taylor in the Pro Wakeskate divison.

Pro Wakeboard Tour season title winner A.J. Racinelli won the Junior Men’s division, locking up his fourth win the 2007 King of Wake series.


To catch all the action from this year’s Tige Pro-Am action, tune into Fuel TV Mondays at 9:30 p.m. For exact air dates, check out or

** Pro Men’s**
1. Phillip Soven
2. Danny Harf
3. Andrew Adkison
4. Trevor Hansen
5. Rusty Malinoski
5. Adam Errington
7. JD Webb
7. Daniel Watkins
9. Austin Hair
10. Chris O’Shea
10. Bryan Hutton
10. Tino Santori
13. Chad Sharpe
14. Danny Thollander
15. Ricky Gonzalez
16. Randall Harris
Pro Women’s
1. Dallas Friday
2. Emily Copeland Durham
3. Raimi Merritt
4. Raquel Hoffman
5. Shawna Hoffman
6. Jenacee Jackson
Pro Wakeskate
1. Reed Hansen
2. Nick Taylor
3. Brian Grubb
4. James Balzer
Junior Men
1. A.J. Racinelli
2. Steven Chahail
3. Jimmy LaRiche
4. Danny Burnstein
5. Julian Cohen
6. Bryan Kryzda
Open Men
1. Bart Copeland
2. Drew Conroy
3. Marcos Torres
4. Olivier Henri
5. Bobby Sutherland
6. Ryan Wolfeman
Latin America
1. Alejo Depalma
2. Teki Depalma
3. Bryan Krydza
4. Marcos Torres
5. Mariano Solori
6. Fernando Magana
7. Rodrigo Mirabent
8. Roman Rivera Torres
9. German Brito
Amateur Wakeskate
1. Bobby Sutherland
2. Ben Prizer
Amateur Women
1. Ashley Hughes
2. Chauntel Spear
Amateur Boys
1. Cale Middleton
2. Daniel Pate
3. Jason Soven
4. Morgan Pedersen
5. Ben Prizer

Email Newsletters and Special Offers

Sign up for Wakeboarding emails to receive up-to-date athlete and industry news as well as special offers on behalf of Wakeboarding’s partners.

By signing up you agree to receive communications from Wakeboarding and select partners in accordance with our Privacy Policy. You may opt out of email messages/withdraw consent at any time.

More News