OWC Cable Wakeboard Stop – Results

June 23, 2005

Orlando, FL – The one and only Orlando Watersports Complex provided the backdrop for the 3rd stop on the USA Cable Wakeboard Tour on June 18. It was a blistering hot day with storm clouds threatening to delay the contest. Fortunately, the weather held up nicely and permitted the eight divisions of riders to run smoothly all day long.

Keith Lidberg proved once again that he’s one of the most versatile riders around. He cleaned house with a flawless array of both air and obstacle tricks, capturing yet another win in the Pro Men division. Lidberg competes on the Pro Wakeboard Tour as well as the Cable Wakeboard Tour. 2004 Tour winner Donald Shelbrick landed second, with Rob Mapp finishing third.

OWC is also home to some of the best wakeskaters in the world. Kyle Hyams took the glory in the Pro Wakeskate division, landing the first victory of his career on the Tour. Steven “Southside” Campbell took second, followed by John Ruark in third.


Junior Men, always a powerhouse division, saw Diego Shaw land another first place on the Tour. Josh Bank earned top honors in Boys, Kyle Kolz took home first place in the Mens Division, and 2004 National Champ Lu Le earned the top spot in Masters. Heather Johnson captured first place in Open Women in her first appearance on the Cable Tour, while Noah Flegel took top honors in Juniors.

The final Tour Stop will be on July 9-10 at the KC Watersports cable park in Kansas City, Kansas, which will also be the 2005 USA Cable Wakeboard National Championships. This event will determine the USA team selection for the World Cable Wakeboard Championships in Budapest, Hungary on August 4-7th. For more information, visit

The Cable Wakeboard Tour would like to thank Performance Ski & Surf, Vikingsextreme, and of course, the incredible Orlando Watersports Complex for their generous support!


1. Noah Flegel
2. Jason Soven
3. Keenan Flegal

1. Josh Bank
2. Julian Cohen
3. Ben Kiser
4. Casey Haughey
5. Justin Dahan
6. Daniel Powers
7. Eytan Haddard
8. John Jeffries
9. Robert Soven
10. Andy Charran
11. A.J. Nohrr
12. Matt Levy

Junior Men
1. Diego Shaw
2. Mike Mazzoli
3. Travis Cook


1. Kyle Kolz
2. Desi Revera
3. Chris Carpenter
4. Matt Hickman
5. Sung Bo Kim
6. Johnathon Halpert

1. Lu Le
2. Doug Schumacher
3. Joe Gibson
4. John Anderson

Open Women
1. Heather Johnson
2. Jackie Brown
3. Diane Schumacher
4. Maggie Hyams


Pro Wakeskate
1. Kyle Hyams
2. Steven “Southside” Campbell
3. John Ruark
4. Justin Dahan
5. Bryan Natali
6. Stephanie Wamsley
7. Ben Kiser
8. John Jeffries

Open Men
1. Keith Lidberg
2. Donald Shelbrick
3. Rob Mapp
4. Alex (Sascha) Peschl
5. Kenneth Sampson
6. Chad Forrest
7. Jimmy LaRiche
8. Josh Rice
9. Adam Errington

Orlando Watersports Complex
For more info visit


More News