Supra Boats Pro Wakeboard Tour Day 1 Wraps with Epic Riding and Athletes Moving on to Final Day of Competition



Supra Boats Pro Wakeboard Tour Day 1 Wraps with Epic Riding and Athletes Moving on to Final Day of Competition


The Colony, TX. (May 8, 2015) — One of the largest and most prestigious action-packed sporting events on the planet kicked off today at Stewart Creek Park when the Supra Boats Pro Wakeboard Tour roared onto the water. The world’s best professional skim riders, wakesurfers and wakeboarders are competing in the annual event for a shot at podium honors and the largest purse in the tour’s history valued at $134,000.

The day was set up perfectly with warm temperatures and glass-like water for riders shredding behind the massive wakes of the Supra Boats’ SE550.  The Supra SE550 is the official tow boat for the elite tour because of its clean, consistent and massive wakes.

Pro Skim boarders took to Lake Lewisville earlier this morning with 11 professionals in the solo heat.  Six riders advanced to the final, with Keenan Flegel, Aaron Witherell, Noah Flegel, Trevor Fearson, Austin Keen and Dallas native Parker Payne moving on.


Pro Wakesurfers hit the water second with one heat, consisting of 10 riders, throwing down epic tricks in order to advance to finals.  Six moved on, including Payne.  Keenan and Noah Flegel, brothers hailing from South Florida, each moved on in addition to another three pro athletes.

The Men’s Professional Wakeboarding division had five heats with the top two riders per heat qualifying for the final day of competition, beginning tomorrow.  Riders from all over the world came to participate, ranging from Italy and Australia, to Canada, Mauritius and around the USA.  Mike Dowdy, who came off an injury last season, placed first in his heat, followed by Brad Teunissen.

“I went out there today and the water was nice,” said Supra Boats team rider Teunissen.  “I had a little bobble on my first trick, but ended up sticking it.  I came back, did two mobe 5s and had a fall at end of first pass.  On the second pass I did a backside 540 and toeside 720 – overall I’m very happy and am pumped to be moving into tomorrow.”


Daniel Powers and Parker Siegele advanced from heat two, followed by Andrew Adkison and Massi Piffaretti of heat three.  Noah Flegel, the only pro to compete in all three divisions at the event, placed first in heat four, with Gunnar Shuler trailing behind.  In the fifth and final heat, Tony Carroll and Christian Primrose rounded out the day to move into tomorrow.

The action continues with the final day of competition tomorrow starting at 10:00 AM. At the culmination of the event, awards will be presented to the top athletes, as well as the progression trick.  Each of the four stops will pay out $30,000, and a progression award of $1,000 will be given to the rider at the selected stop that has a winning trick, accelerating the sport continually.

Lake Lewisville is the first of four stops around the United States for the Supra Boats Pro Wakeboard Tour event series.  Other stops include Georgia, California and Wisconsin.


The Supra Boats’ wakes are expected to push pros to new levels while preserving strict handling and a balanced ride for the driver and judges in the boat. The 2015 Supra Boats are powered with the high-torque 6.2L Ford Raptor Engine by Indmar.

Tour sponsors include Supra Boats, KIND Snacks, Indmar, Roswell, Boatmate, JL Audio, Wakeboarding Magazine, CWB, Ronix, Contour, Epiphone, Zero Off, Acme Propellers, AO Coolers, PTM, Connect A Dock and Yamaha Generators.

For details, visit



**Pro Skim (Riders in Bold Advance)

****Heat 1**

**1. Keenan Flegel 100

2. Aaron Witherell 91

3. Noah Flegel 89

4. Trevor Fearson 79

5. Austin Keen 78

6. Parker Payne 71.5

****7. Dominic Lagace 68.5

8. Hunter Sims 66.5

9. Sean Cummings 66

10. Zane Montgomery 54

11. Grant Witherell 47

**Pro Wakesurf (Riders in Bold Advance)

Heat 1

1. Keenan Flegel 111

2. Chris Wolter 101

3. James Walker 83

4. Aaron Witherall 82

5. Parker Payne 80

6. Noah Flegel 77

**7. Ashley Kidd 55.5

8. Trevor Miller 45.5

9. Zane Montgomery 43.5

10. Matt Kizer 37****

Men’s Professional Wakeboarding (Top 2 Advance)

Heat 1

**1. Mike Dowdy 81.67

2. Brad Teunissen 63.33**

3. Austin Hair 55.00

4. Gus Shuler 40.00

Heat 2

**1. Daniel Powers 79.33

2. Parker Siegele 75.00**

3. Adam Errington 69.67

4. Kirby Liesmann 65.00

Heat 3

**1. Andrew Adkison 72.67

2. Massi Piffaretti** 69.00

3. Damien Adam 65.00

Heat 4

**1. Noah Flegel 80.00

2. Gunnar Shuler** 59.33

3. Jacob Valdez 51.67

Heat 5

**1. Tony Carroll 84.33

2. Christian Primrose** 60.00

3. Ian Cole 51.00