2012 MasterCraft Pro Wakeboard Tour Stop #1 Results

Showcasing some of the most progressive contest riding ever, the world’s best wakeboarders used the new MasterCraft X-Star’s giant wake to keep the crowd of 8,000 fans in awe throughout the final day of competition at the first stop on the 2012 MasterCraft Pro Wakeboard Tour presented by Rockstar Energy Drink. Putting together a final run that was a perfect matrix of huge airs and highly-technical rail maneuvers, Harley Clifford proved to be the day’s best, posting a 90 point score to claim victory at the maiden stop on the 2012 Pro Tour.

Rounding out the podium in the Men’s Pro division were Rusty Malinoski (second place) and Phillip Soven (third place). The neck-to-neck competition from the Men’s Pro field in Acworth has set the stage for another dramatic contest in two weeks at the Pro Tour stop at Texas MasterCraft in Ft. Worth, TX.

Not shying away from the X-Star’s massive wake all weekend, the Pro Women showed they are looking to take their sector of the sport to unseen heights during the 2012 season. Continuing her momentum from yesterday’s action, Nicola Butler put together yet another impressive run to edge out Meagan Ethell for a first-place finish in Acworth.


The ultra-competitive MasterCraft Junior Pro Tour also determined a winner. After advancing through three rounds today with pristine riding, Mike Dowdy narrowly claimed the Overton’s Junior Pro Series victory over Dylan Prideaux with a final round score of 89.75.

“The whole competition was sick, it was the best turnout ever,” said Men’s Pro Winner and MasterCraft Team Rider, Harley Clifford. “The XStar was insane, everyone was riding great behind it.”

Following the MasterCraft Pro Wakeboard Tour divisional heats, fans were treated to two specialty events — the Rockstar Double Up Contest and the Sony Big Air Contest. Sticking gravity-defying tricks off of the XStar’s world class wake, the top Men’s Pro athletes dazzled with moves that are rarely pulled off in competition. Epitomizing next-level riding, Rusty Malinoski stuck the elusive 1080 to win the Rockstar Double Up and Dean Smith pulled a huge backside 720 to claim first-place in the Sony Big Air Contest.


For more information on the MasterCraft Pro Wakeboard Tour, please visit:

MasterCraft Pro Wakeboard Tour Final Day Results

Men’s Pro Quarter Finals Heat 1

1. Aaron Rathy 76.67


2. Chad Sharpe 65.00

3. Dean Smith 51.67

4. Corey Bradley 41.67


Men’s Pro Quarter Finals Heat 2

1. Steel Lafferty 80.00

2. Oliver Derome 70.00

3. Nick Jones 61.67

4. Danny Thollander 50.00

Men’s Pro Quarter Finals Heat 3

1. Rusty Malinoski 81.67

2. Jimmy Lariche 71.67

3. JD Webb 68.33

4. Julian Cohen 56.67

Men’s Pro Quarter Finals Heat 4

1. Harley Clifford 80.00

2. Tony Carroll 70.00

3. Austin Hair 60.00

4. Matt Sims 50.00

Men’s Pro Quarter Finals Heat 5

1. Phillip Soven 76.67

2. Andrew Adkison 68.33

3. Bradley Smeele 55.00

4. Josh Palma 46.67

Jr. Pro Men’s Semi Finals Heat 1

1. Mike Dowdy 98.50

2. Gordon Harrison 91.50

3. Arnie Watkins 80.00

Jr. Pro Men’s Semi Finals Heat 2

1. Freddie Wayne 98.50

2. Tony Iacconi 88.50

3. Brad Teunissen 83.00


Jr. Pro Men’s Semi Finals Heat 3**

1. Kyle Evans 94.00

2. Jacobb Valdez 89.00

3. Christian Primrose 87.00

Jr. Pro Men’s Semi Finals Heat 4

1. Dylan Prideaux 100.00

2. Massi Piffaretti 85.75

3. Gus Shuller 84.25

Men’s Pro Semi Finals Heat 1

1. Harley Clifford 85.00

2. Oliver Derome 75.00

3. Rusty Malinoski 72.00

4. Jimmy Lariche 70.00

5. Chad Sharpe 50.00

Men’s Pro Semi Finals Heat 2

1. Phillip Soven 85.00

2. Andrew Adkison 80.00

3. Steel Lafferty 70.00

4. Tony Carroll 60.00

5. Aaron Rathy 58.00

Jr. Pro Men’s Finals

1. Mike Dowdy 89.75

2. Dylan Prideaux 86.75

3. Freddie Wayne 84.75

4. Kyle Evans 78.75

Women’s Pro Finals

1. Nicola Butler 81.67

2. Meagan Ethell 68.33

3. Raimi Merritt 60.00

4. Amber Wing 58.33

5. Mellissa Marquardt 50.00

6. Corrie Dyer 45.00

Men’s Pro Final

1. Harley Clifford 90.00

2. Rusty Malinoski 80.00

3. Phillip Soven 75.00

4. Steel Lafferty 65.00

5. Andrew Adkison 45.00

6. Oliver Derome 40.00