Jeff Weatherall's Firsthand Airs On FUEL TV July 18

Jeff Weatherall // Indy Shifty // Photo: Steven Hahn

Jeff Weatherall's episode of FUEL TV's rider profile series Firsthand airs at 8 p.m. EST on July 18. Weatherall's Firsthand will air again at 11 p.m. EST the same day and run several more times in August.

Considered the best professional rider to ever have come out of New Zealand, Weatherall now focuses his time on filming and taking photos in some of the most beautiful places in the world. Also an avid surfer, skater, motocross rider and snowboarder, Jeff is always on the road pursuing a good time.

Firsthand meets up with Jeff on the Gold Coast of Australia where he initiates a surf adventure on an outer island. After two failed missions, Weatherall scores perfect surf then hits a local cable park for some rail riding with Australian wakeboard legends Daniel Watkins and Brett "Ike" Eisenhauer.

From Oz, Weatherall takes us to his native country of New Zealand. After a session at Blue Lake, Jeff sessions Dick Park before it is torn down for the winter. From there, Weatherall heads to the New Zealand Nationals to defend his title against young gun Nick Gibson.

Before heading to California for the northern hemisphere summer, Weatherall gets one last session in at Orakei Korako geothermal park, one of the most scenic lakes in the world. Finally, Jeff shows us his U.S. home in Carlsbad, California, where he is currently riding and training with some of the West Side’s biggest names.

You can watch Jeff Weatherall's episode of Firsthand on fuel.tv the week after it airs on FUEL TV. It will also be available to download from iTunes for $1.99.

Jeff Weatherall's Firsthand Air Dates

Sunday | 7/18/2009 | 8 p.m. EST/5 p.m. PST

Sunday | 7/18/2009 | 11 p.m. EST/8 p.m. PST

*Will air several more times in the next month.