Fifth Annual Orlando Watersports Complex Slider Spectacular winners crowned

On Saturday November 17, the Orlando Watersports Complex held its Fifth Annual Slider Spectacular. The event was an obstacles-only competition for wakeboarders and wakeskaters.

The event produced about 50 riders and everyone brought their best tricks out to the cable. Noah Flegal, Jesse Brown, and Anna Hajak dominated the wakeboard divisions.

Patrick Mulvaney finished first in the wakeskate division. The wakeboard and wakeskate Pro-Outlaw divisions awarded cash prizes to those who could throw their best tricks from four of OWC’s sliders and kickers. John Ruark took the overall first place for the Pro-Outlaw wakeskaters, winning two obstacles. The other two obstacles were won by Andrew Pastura and Ben Kaiser. Julian Cohen took over the wakeboard Pro-Outlaw division. Cohen won all four obstacles to win the crown of Pro-Outlaw champion.


The Orlando Watersports Complex would like to thank the event’s sponsors.
This year’s sponsors included Ronix, Red Bull, Performance Ski and Surf, and Fox, among others. OWC would also like to thank those sponsors who came out to the event on Saturday offering demos and free samples. Demos and samples included Boston Lobster Feast, Indoboards, and Red Bull.

We hope to see everyone out at OWC again next year for the Sixth Annual
Slider Spectacular. If you have any questions about the complex please visit the website at


Email Newsletters and Special Offers

Sign up for Wakeboarding emails to receive up-to-date athlete and industry news as well as special offers on behalf of Wakeboarding’s partners.

By signing up you agree to receive communications from Wakeboarding and select partners in accordance with our Privacy Policy. You may opt out of email messages/withdraw consent at any time.

More News