Orlando, Fla. – Danny Harf was the big winner at WakeBoarding magazine’s third annual Wake Awards. Harf was named “Best Wakeboarder” - the top award of the evening. He also won “Best Wake Rider,” “Best Video Section” and “Move of the Year” for his switch heelside 1080 (Watch the 1080 video). That winning move was also a highlight of the evening as it premiered as the grand finale of the Wake Awards.

A dozen awards were given out Friday night at the Orange County Convention Center, including Darin Shapiro winning the “Legend Award”. Dallas Friday won for “Best Women’s Rider” and the “Best Wakeskater” award went to Aaron Reed. Check out footage from this epic event by clicking on the links below.

The Wake Awards are produced by WakeBoarding magazine, the world’s leading wakeboarding publication, published nine times per year out of Winter Park, Florida. Sponsors of the Wake Awards include Surf Expo, WSIA, Epic Boats, Guru Trampboards, O’Neill, Monster Energy Drink and Gator Boards.

**”On Point” Award **Adam Errington Watch the Video
Best Women’s Rider Dallas Friday Watch the Video
Best Wake Rider Danny Harf Watch the Video
Rail Master Shane Bonifay Watch the Video
**Photographer of the Year **Josh Letchworth Watch the Video
Best Video Counterfeit This - Hyperlite Watch the Video
Best Video Section Danny Harf/Jack Blodgett/Paul O’Brien _Counterfeit This__ _Watch the Video
**The Legend Award **Darin Shapiro Watch the Video
Best Wakeboarder Danny Harf Watch the Video
Best Wakeskater Aaron Reed Watch the Video
Move of the Year: Wakeskating Reed Hansen – Kickflip backside 50-50 Oakley Pool/Wakestock Watch the Video
**Move of the Year: Wakeboarding **Danny Harf – Switch Heelside 1080 Watch the Video

125 alt=”” hspace=5 src=”” width=125 border=0 name=http://>