VAS Video Winner Releases Film

Ronnie Romero and are pleased to announce the official release of their much-anticipated wake film DWP: Department of Water & Power. DWP is the 40-minute full-length film from the WakeBoarding magazine/Video Action Sports' Best New Producer Contest.

DWP features the riding of Keith Lyman, Gerry Nunn, Parks Bonifay, Andrew Adkison, Darin Shapiro, Kyle Alberts, Jonathan Nadolski, Travis Moye, Jeff Solie, Ben Bazis, and the rest of the WakeboardNebraska crew. The soundtrack also features the best of the Midwest with songs from Pomeroy, 3 Day Meat Sale, Blacklight Sunshine, Normandy Circle and Ryan Callinan. Filmed mostly on location at Woodcliff Lake in Fremont, Nebraska, DWP showcases the incredible riding conditions in Nebraska. This is the first wakeboard film-ever shot entirely in 16:9 Widescreen, and features amazing angles, including some incredible helicopter footage. The name Department of Water & Power is best described by the riding styles featured in the video: WATER: Featuring the mellower, more technical and stylish riding of Keith, Andrew and Ben; and POWER: DWP features the hardcore, aggro, make-your-knees-hurt kind of riders like Jonathan, Darin and Parks.

"I really appreciate the opportunity I have been given to share my perspective on our sport with the entire wakeboarding community. Our goal with and this film is to showcase that there is a huge wake scene outside Orlando, and to introduce the world to two of the best riders Nebraska has to offer, Ben Bazis and PWT Jr. Men's rider Kyle Alberts. You will love the soundtrack, too. Check out DWP and you will see for yourself! Much love to the entire WakeboardNebraska crew, as well as everyone who voted online to help make this dream become a reality". -- Ronnie Romero, Producer/Rider/Geek

The video premiered on Friday, May 13, 2005 in Omaha, Nebraska, to a packed house at The Reel Martini Bar.

Get your copy of DWP at premier local board shops, online shops and distributors, as well as direct at

**WakeboardNebraska is:
**Ronnie Romero, Greg Haith, Todd Feltman, Casey Hevlin, Kyle Alberts, Matt Schwarz, Zach Renner, Ben Bazis, Mike Schmidt, Roger Chopp, Shawn Keeler, & anyone else who shares our passion in the Midwest!