World Wake Surfing Championship Winning Runs

Watch the winning runs from the four pro divisions at the 2011 World Wake Surfing Championship, which was held on Sept. 23-24 at the BlueWater Resort & Casino in Parker, Arizona. Check out the following pages for winning runs from Drew Danielo, Chase Hazen, Bri Chmel and Rebecca Ort.

Drew Danielo

2011 Men’s Skim-style World Champion

Drew Danielo won his sixth World Wake Surfing Championship title, beating out fellow Centurion Boats team rider Keenan Flegel.

Chase Hazen

2011 Men’s Surf-style World Champion

Chase Hazen rode a mix of consistent spins, huge carves and some of the biggest airs of the day to the 2011 surf-style title.


Bri Chmel

2011 Women’s Skim-style World Champion

Centurion Boats rider Bri Chmel won her fourth World Wake Surfing Championship title and her second in a row.

Rebecca Ort

2011 Women’s Surf-style World Champion

Rebecca Ort won her second consecutive surf-style world title with a dominant run of grabbed airs, 360s and even a surface 720.


Email Newsletters and Special Offers

Sign up for Wakeboarding emails to receive up-to-date athlete and industry news as well as special offers on behalf of Wakeboarding’s partners.

By signing up you agree to receive communications from Wakeboarding and select partners in accordance with our Privacy Policy. You may opt out of email messages/withdraw consent at any time.

More Videos