2018 Nautique Masters Athletes Announced

January 11, 2018
Nic Rapa / 2017 Masters
Nic Rapa boosting at the 2017 Nautique Masters. Nautique

ORLANDO, FL (January 10, 2018) – The athlete list for the 59th Nautique Masters Water Ski & Wakeboard Tournament presented by GM Marine Engine Technology has been announced. Known as the most prestigious event in towed watersports, the 2018 Masters will not disappoint; held over Memorial Day weekend at the beautiful Callaway Gardens in Pine Mountain, Georgia.

New for 2018, there will be a Last Chance Qualifier (LCQ) event held for the Pro Men Wakeboard, Pro Women Wakeboard, Junior Pro Men Wakeboard and Pro Wakeskate divisions. The event will take place in Orlando, FL on April 28th at the Orlando Watersports Complex. For more information and to sign up to try and earn your spot to the Masters, click here.

Defending champion and Nautique team athlete Meagan Ethell, along with many others will all be on hand to battle it out for a shot at a back-to-back Masters title. For more information on the 2018 criteria please click here.


Only the world’s most elite athletes compete at the Masters. An invitation to compete is universally considered an acknowledgement of achievement for reaching the pinnacle in a given watersports discipline. The tournament is sanctioned by IWWF/USA Water Ski and WWA. For more information about the 59th Masters, please visit

Mens Wakeboard
Cory Teunissen
Harley Clifford
Mike Dowdy
Nic Rapa
Noah Flegel
Parker Siegele
Shota Tezuka

Women’s Wakeboard
Jamie Lopina
Meagan Ethell
Raimi Rutledge
Tarah Mikacich
Taylor McCullough


Mens Wakeskate
Austin Polterock
Brian Grubb
Coco Mendez
Reed Hansen


More News