2016 Results | Indianapolis, IN

August 7, 2016

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. (Aug. 6, 2016) — The world’s top wakeboarders and wakesurfers competed in Indianapolis on Saturday during the action-packed finale of the 2016 Supra Boats Pro Wakeboard Tour, the largest and longest-running professional circuit in the industry.

This was the first time in five years that the Supra Boats Pro Wakeboard Tour Presented by ROUSH hosted an event at Precedent Office Park, one of the most-revered venues in wake sports. Hundreds of fans crowded the shoreline of the 38-acre lake in the heart of the complex to see who would take home the tour’s top honors.

Leading into the fifth and final stop of the tour, the pressure was on heavy-hitters Mike Dowdy and Tony Iacconi, with only a five-point difference dividing them in the overall tour rankings.


After one of the most competitive finals in Pro Wakeboard Tour history, it was “Dirty” Mike Dowdy who earned the overall 2016 title, a career first for the Michigan native. Dowdy put on consistently astonishing performances throughout the season, winning three of five stops.

Iacconi took home second overall, a satisfying finish to the best season of his career so far, while Supra Boats team rider Cory Teunissen landed in third overall.

Teunissen’s rock-solid finals run, featuring a rarely seen double half-cab roll (180-degree spin with two backflips), earned him the top spot for the Indianapolis event. Nic Rapa and Dowdy followed in second and third places, respectively.


Rapa also earned the coveted 2016 Rookie of the Year honor after an unbelievable first Pro Wakeboard Tour season.

In the wakesurf division, Supra Boats team rider Parker Payne – who took home his first-ever Pro Wakeboard Tour win in North Carolina this June – earned another first-place finish after an incredible performance during the finals round.

But it was Noah Flegel – the only athlete to compete in both divisions of the tour – who earned the overall Supra Boats Pro Wakesurf Tour title after a year of consistently clean runs and impressive, high-intensity tricks. Payne took second place overall, followed by Aaron Witherell in third.


As always, the Supra Boats SA550 towed the riders with precision, generating its signature clean, consistent and controlled wakes.

Supra Pro Tour #4: Indianapolis, IN

Men’s Professional Semi Finals

Heat #1 Athlete Score
1 Aaron Witherell 74.9
2 Noah Flegel 74.2
3 Parker Payne 70.5
4 Casey Currin 65.7
5 Hunter Sims 58.9

Men’s Professional Finals

Heat #1 Athlete Score
1 Parker Payne 88.6
2 Noah Flegel 80.5
3 Aaron Witherell 67.2

More News